A Valentine’s Day Kinda Breakfast!

Not everything has to be chocolates and sweets on Valentine’s Day. How about a breakfast fit for a queen or king?! Since Valentine’s Day falls on a Saturday, most of us should have time to sit down and enjoy a good breakfast before the day’s task. I’m a soccer for a good breakfast. I like to change it up and try new things, these are my favorite breakfast recipes and they go from healthy to plain all guilty pleasures! They are all easy and quick to make -that’s kind of a “must have” around here!- and they have direct links to their original sources, so check them out!


Coconut Flour Pancakes

Okay, so I’m really not into the whole “Paleo” thing, but I wanted to try a couple of recipes, specially something with “coconut flour”! I mean… you can’t go wrong with coconut! I used regular (not organic or grass fead) butter and coconut oil and the results were AMAZING! You got to try this!

Paleo “Oatmeal”

Seriously, we don’t do Paleo but they sure have some good healthy recipes! We go through a Quaker Oats BJ’s size box every two month or so, meaning we eat oatmeal almost every other day. Why not try something new?! This is an interesting recipe that I’ll admit is not for everyone, but if your loved one likes healthy eating you should try it. We didn’t like the version with bananas (No Eggs Version), but the Egg Version it’s good, of course I added some Cool Whip on top!

 Cream Cheese Pancakes

Now to the not so healthy breakfast… Both me and my little guy love packages, my husband not so much but he is officially outnumbered! You would think that these would be heavy since they have cream cheese, but surprisingly enough they are extremely light! I’m not sure calories wise but is one guilty pleasure you will be glad you’d tried, just go easy on the syrup!

Breakfast Bake

But of course you gotta have eggs! This recipe is bound to be a repeat in your house (if you like eggs that is), is extremely simple and it packs lots of flavor. You can prepare it the night before in about 10 to 15 minutes and bake it the next morning, it does need about one hour to bake though. Depending on your household, you might even have breakfast left for the next day. Whether for Valentines or Mother’s Day, this one is a keeper!

Guilty Pleasures

I’ll admit that I haven’t had a chance to try these next two, but they are on my list of recipes to make, and since chocolate is undoubtedly part of Valentine’s Day, why not?!


Or you can just make a good all Cup A Joe!

Here’s a video link on How to Pour A Heart on your coffee or latte, good luck!

See you next week!

ode-to-joe

Leave a Reply

